Spain Tour 2008

All righty!! Tomorrow (March 20th 2008) I’m off to Spain for a 2,200KM bike tour with several friends from Indonesia. We will ride from Barcelona to Valencia to Cordoba and to Madrid. The anticipation of riding miles over miles of spring time Spain is almost unbearable! The trip will goes as follows.

22.03.2008 (Catalonia): Start from Barcelona
Starting tour: Montserrat – Igualada – Montblanc Reus – Mora la Nova – Tortosa

23.03.2008 (Aragon/Valencia):
Tortosa – Monroyo – Morella – Sant Mateu Castellon – Valencia- visits Valencia

24.03.2008 (Valencia/Murcia):
Valencia – Requena – Alcala del Jucar – Jumilla – Murcia – Lorca – Aguilas

25.03.2008 (Andalusia/Sierra Nevada):
Sierra de Filabres – Tabernas – Gador – Laujar – Sierra Nevada – Guadix

26.03.2008 (Sierra Nevada/Cordoba):
Purullena – Sierra Nevada – Granada – Alcaudete – Cordoba

27.03.2008 (Cordoba/Extremadura):
Visits Cordoba – Penaroya – Cabeza – Valdecaballeros – Guadalupe

28.03.2008 (Extremadura/La Mancha):
Guadalupe – Talavera – Toledo – Madrid

29.03.2008 (Madrid):
Visits Madrid

As this is an “official” BMW partner tour, all of us will ride BMW motorcycle through out the tour. From GS to RT range. Some will ride the R1200RT with pillion, some with R1200GS, and F800ST.

As for me I will ride the R1200RT. Niiiceee!!

As the writing of this post I still need to do some more packing. We need to have all of our belonging on the side and top box of the bikes as there will be no “service car” following us. So smart packing is a must with no hard case bag as it will not fit the side or top box.

Also considering the temperature this time of year, Spain is still bit chilly for us coming from the tropics. Riding jackets, pants, boot, glove all need to be prepared to suite the riding temperature in Spain. Full face helmet with clear visor is also mandatory for this tour.

I will definately taking tons of picture and video for this trip. I will also try to post some of them while in Spain if possible. So stay tune!!

Hola Spain!!! 

19 thoughts on “Spain Tour 2008

  1. Whoa… you make us jealous..
    Riding a boxer beemer in spain.. sounded just.. wow!

    We’ll wait for the reports and pictures..
    Safe trip bro.

    btw: thanks for the cd, i had also leave a for you cd in the automall.

  2. Bueno…

    Riding a beautiful motorcycle in a beautiful country like spain… not every biker has the opportunity… it’s my first month in madrid for 3 months overseas training. I’m from bandung. So far the weather is fine in madrid, temp 13 – 17C, in day time average temp 16C. A bit raining once in 2 weeks. But not as hard as we have in Indonesia. Road condition is excellent, enabling ride a motorcycle safely and fun.

    I’m a big bike fans. Here in the highway motorcycles go up to 200km/h (i guess). I don’t know if there’s speed limit in the highway. I thought my bus was fast (110km/h), but they (motorcycles) passed me at a glance… with enormous engine scream..

    The madrilenos (Madrid people) like to travel a lot, and they love to take motorcycle as a mode of transportation. In madrid i’ve found many types of motorcycle, mostly above 600 cc engine. And mostly japanesse sport motorcycle like Honda (CBR), Suzuki (GSX), Yamaha(R6), Kawasaki (Ninja). The streetfighter, Ducati(monster), Yamaha(Fazer), Suzuki(Bandit), Harley D (Sportster). For touring type mostly people use BMW, almost seen everywhere.

    I hope you’ll have a safe ride, full of fun and smooth in every stage you take…
    Adios….

  3. Bueno…
    Riding a beautiful motorcycle in a beautiful country like spain… not every biker has the opportunity… it’s my first month in madrid for 3 months overseas training. I’m from bandung. So far the weather is fine in madrid, temp 13 – 17C, in day time average temp 16C. A bit raining once in 2 weeks. But not as hard as we have in Indonesia. Road condition is excellent, enabling ride a motorcycle safely and fun.
    I’m a big bike fans. Here in the highway motorcycles go up to 200km/h (i guess). I don’t know if there’s speed limit in the highway. I thought my bus was fast (110km/h), but they (motorcycles) passed me at a glance… with enormous engine scream.
    I hope you’ll have a safe ride, full of fun and smooth in every stage you take…
    Adios….

  4. Bueno…
    Riding a beautiful motorcycle in a beautiful country like spain… not every biker has the opportunity… it’s my first month in madrid for 3 months overseas training. I’m from bandung. So far the weather is fine in madrid, temp 13 – 17C, in day time average temp 16C. A bit raining once in 2 weeks. But not as hard as we have in Indonesia. Road condition is excellent, enabling ride a motorcycle safely and fun.
    I hope you’ll have a safe ride, full of fun and smooth in every stage you take…
    Adios….

  5. Bueno…
    Riding a beautiful motorcycle in a beautiful country like spain… not every biker has the opportunity..
    I hope you’ll have a safe ride, full of fun and smooth in every stage you take…
    Adios….

  6. Bueno…
    Riding a beautiful motorcycle in a beautiful country like spain… not every biker has the opportunity…
    Adios…

  7. Hi Wiria…

    No problem.. the more comments the marrier..🙂

    So far the ride has been a blast..! Bit cold for me but the ride and the scenery is very-very good…

    Thanks for posting.

  8. @Cafeteromol..

    Hey.. I’m small my self.. with only 162 cm.. Also, I switch to K1200R hmmm very nice bike also…

  9. my wife and I will be touring on a HD streetglide from Barcelona in Aug. 2009 and i was hoping for some advice from others experience about which routes would be the best riding (as we only have a couple of days)

Leave a Reply

